Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Hope

Where is my hope?

My hope is in the Lord.

Lamentations 3:21-24 This I recall to my mind, Therefore I have hope. The LORD’S lovingkindnesses indeed never cease, For His compassions never fail. They are new every morning; Great is Thy faithfulness. “The LORD is my portion,” says my soul, “Therefore I have hope in Him.”

The key here is the writer can say, “The Lord is my portion”. Can you say the same?

If you do not serve God through Christ Jesus, what expectation of favor do you have?

In Exodus we see mention of the Lord’s lovingkindness, as well as some of His other attributes. Ah, but we see also His righteous Justice- “He will by NO MEANS leave the guilty unpunished”.

Exodus 34:6-7 Then the LORD passed by in front of him and proclaimed, “The LORD, the LORD God, compassionate and gracious, slow to anger, and abounding in lovingkindness and truth; who keeps lovingkindness for thousands, who forgives iniquity, transgression and sin; yet He will by no means leave the guilty unpunished, visiting the iniquity of fathers on the children and on the grandchildren to the third and fourth generations.”

And when the LORD -Yahweh- passes before us showing forth His compassion, grace, patience, lovingkindness, and truthfulness; what should our response be?

The same response Moses had…

Exodus 34:8 And Moses made haste to bow low toward the earth and worship.

Oh let us worship this our Creator God!

