Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

conclusion

Ecclesiastes 12:13-14 Let us hear the conclusion of the whole matter: Fear God, and keep his commandments: for this is the whole duty of man. 14 For God shall bring every work into judgment, with every secret thing, whether it be good, or whether it be evil.

Truly there is but one singular thing we should desire after: The True God

With a statement like the above there are many who would through the hardness of their hearts, or the deception they are given over to, or from a rejection of the truth that is within each of us, begin with a barrage of questions. Is there a true God? Can we know God? Who is this true God, men say there are many. The truth is…

There is but ONE TRUE GOD

Deuteronomy 4:35 Unto thee it was shewed, that thou mightest know that the LORD he is God; there is none else beside him.

  • Deuteronomy 4:39 Know therefore this day, and consider it in thine heart, that the LORD he is God in heaven above, and upon the earth beneath: there is none else.
  • Deuteronomy 6:4 Hear, O Israel: The LORD our God is one LORD:
  • Deuteronomy 32:39 See now that I, even I, am he, and there is no god with me: I kill, and I make alive; I wound, and I heal: neither is there any that can deliver out of my hand.
  • Isaiah 44:8 …Is there a God beside me? yea, there is no God; I know not any.
  • Isaiah 37:16 O LORD of hosts, God of Israel, that dwellest between the cherubims, thou art the God, even thou alone, of all the kingdoms of the earth: thou hast made heaven and earth.
  • Isaiah 37:20 Now therefore, O LORD our God, save us from his hand, that all the kingdoms of the earth may know that thou art the LORD, even thou only.
  • Isaiah 43:10-11 Ye are my witnesses, saith the LORD, and my servant whom I have chosen: that ye may know and believe me, and understand that I am he: before me there was no God formed, neither shall there be after me. 11I, even I, am the LORD; and beside me there is no saviour.
  • Isaiah 45:6 That they may know from the rising of the sun, and from the west, that there is none beside me. I am the LORD, and there is none else.
  • Isaiah 45:21 Tell ye, and bring them near; yea, let them take counsel together: who hath declared this from ancient time? who hath told it from that time? have not I the LORD? and there is no God else beside me; a just God and a Saviour; there is none beside me.
  • Isaiah 45:22 Look unto me, and be ye saved, all the ends of the earth: for I am God, and there is none else.

The Bible (the infallible, inerrant, eternal Word of God) tells us that there is only One God and He is YHWH- the God of Israel, the God of Abraham, Isaac, the God of Jacob.

He is ETERNAL

Isaiah 41:4 Who hath wrought and done it, calling the generations from the beginning? I the LORD, the first, and with the last; I am he.

  • Isaiah 44:6 Thus saith the LORD the King of Israel, and his redeemer the LORD of hosts; I am the first, and I am the last; and beside me there is no God.
  • Isaiah 48:12 Hearken unto me, O Jacob and Israel, my called; I am he; I am the first, I also am the last.
  • Revelation 1:8 I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the ending, saith the Lord, which is, and which was, and which is to come, the Almighty.
  • Revelation 1:11 Saying, I am Alpha and Omega, the first and the last: and, What thou seest, write in a book, and send it unto the seven churches which are in Asia; unto Ephesus, and unto Smyrna, and unto Pergamos, and unto Thyatira, and unto Sardis, and unto Philadelphia, and unto Laodicea.
  • Revelation 1:17 And when I saw him, I fell at his feet as dead. And he laid his right hand upon me, saying unto me, Fear not; I am the first and the last:
  • Revelation 1:18 I am he that liveth, and was dead; and, behold, I am alive for evermore, Amen; and have the keys of hell and of death.
  • Revelation 2:8 And unto the angel of the church in Smyrna write; These things saith the first and the last, which was dead, and is alive;
  • Revelation 22:13 I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end, the first and the last.

There is but One True God and He is eternal. He does not change, He does not abrogate, His Word stands settled forever in Heaven.
There is but ONE TRUE GOD. He is ETERNAL.
And we should FEAR Him.

Psalm 119:120 My flesh trembleth for fear of thee; and I am afraid of thy judgments.
Ecclesiastes 5:7 For in the multitude of dreams and many words there are also divers vanities: but fear thou God.
Isaiah 42:8 I am the LORD: that is my name: and my glory will I not give to another, neither my praise to graven images.
Ecclesiastes 8:12-13 Though a sinner do evil an hundred times, and his days be prolonged, yet surely I know that it shall be well with them that fear God, which fear before him: 13 But it shall not be well with the wicked, neither shall he prolong his days, which are as a shadow; because he feareth not before God.
Isaiah 66:2 For all those things hath mine hand made, and all those things have been, saith the LORD: but to this man will I look, even to him that is poor and of a contrite spirit, and trembleth at my word.
Jeremiah 5:22 Fear ye not me? saith the LORD: will ye not tremble at my presence, which have placed the sand for the bound of the sea by a perpetual decree, that it cannot pass it: and though the waves thereof toss themselves, yet can they not prevail; though they roar, yet can they not pass over it?

  • Jeremiah 10:7 Who would not fear thee, O King of nations? for to thee doth it appertain: forasmuch as among all the wise men of the nations, and in all their kingdoms, there is none like unto thee.

Matthew 10:27-28 What I tell you in darkness, that speak ye in light: and what ye hear in the ear, that preach ye upon the housetops. 28 And fear not them which kill the body, but are not able to kill the soul: but rather fear him which is able to destroy both soul and body in hell.

  • Luke 12:5 But I will forewarn you whom ye shall fear: Fear him, which after he hath killed hath power to cast into hell; yea, I say unto you, Fear him.
  • Revelation 15:4 Who shall not fear thee, O Lord, and glorify thy name? for thou only art holy: for all nations shall come and worship before thee; for thy judgments are made manifest.
  • Hebrews 12:28-29 Wherefore we receiving a kingdom which cannot be moved, let us have grace, whereby we may serve God acceptably with reverence and godly fear: 29 For our God is a consuming fire.

The Fear of God brings blessing. The Fear of God brings wellness. The Fear of God brings right perspective towards God.

Why should we fear God?

Colossians 1:16-18 For by him were all things created, that are in heaven, and that are in earth, visible and invisible, whether they be thrones, or dominions, or principalities, or powers: all things were created by him, and for him: 17 And he is before all things, and by him all things consist. 18 And he is the head of the body, the church: who is the beginning, the firstborn from the dead; that in all things he might have the preeminence.

Noah, in preparing the ark saved himself and his family [and us]:Hebrews 11:7…moved with fear, prepared an ark to the saving of his house
Abraham, tested in the offering of his son Isaac:Genesis 22:12…for now I know that thou fearest God, seeing thou hast not withheld thy son
Jacob, in the vision of the ladder, and the covenant of God:Genesis 28:16-17 And Jacob awaked out of his sleep, and he said, Surely the LORD is in this place; and I knew it not. And he was afraid…
The midwives of Egypt, in refusing to take the lives of the Hebrew children:Exodus 1:17 But the midwives feared God, and did not as the king of Egypt commanded them, but saved the men children alive.
The Egyptians, at the time of the plague of thunder and hail and fire:Exodus 9:20 He that feared the word of the LORD among the servants of Pharaoh made his servants and his cattle flee into the houses: [Saving them]
Phinehas, in turned awaythe anger of God halting a plague of judgment:Numbers 25:6-15…Phinehas, the son of Eleazar, the son of Aaron the priest, hath turned my wrath away from the children of Israel, while he was zealous for my sake among them, that I consumed not the children of Israel in my jealousy. Wherefore say, Behold, I give unto him my covenant of peace:
Obadiah, saved one hundred prophets hiding them from the wrath of Jezebel:1Kings 18:3-4…Now Obadiah feared the Lord greatly
Nehemiah, reformed the public administration by being his honest and filled with integrity:Nehemiah 5:15… because of the fear of God
Hanani, had a fear for the One true God which qualified him to be ruler over Jerusalem:Nehemiah 7:2…for he was a faithful man, and feared God
Job; David; Hezekiah; Jonah; Peter; Cornelius; Paul; John and on and on- all stood in fear, awe, and reference to God.

To fear of the One True God brings us into

Obedience, discipline, wisdom, deliverance, relationship, reverence, worship, respect, honor, love- ultimately into Salvation, and the fear of God causes us to remain there.

  • Job 28:28 And unto man he said, Behold, the fear of the Lord, that is wisdom; and to depart from evil is understanding.
  • Psalm 4:4-5 Stand in awe, and sin not: commune with your own heart upon your bed, and be still. Selah. 5 Offer the sacrifices of righteousness, and put your trust in the LORD.
  • Psalm 25:12-14 What man is he that feareth the LORD? him shall he teach in the way that he shall choose. 13 His soul shall dwell at ease; and his seed shall inherit the earth. 14 The secret of the LORD is with them that fear him; and he will shew them his covenant.
  • Psalm 33:18 Behold, the eye of the LORD is upon them that fear him, upon them that hope in his mercy;
  • Psalm 34:7 The angel of the LORD encampeth round about them that fear him, and delivereth them.
  • Psalm 34:9 O fear the LORD, ye his saints: for there is no want to them that fear him.
  • Psalm 145:19 He will fulfil the desire of them that fear him: he also will hear their cry, and will save them.
  • Proverbs 16:6 By mercy and truth iniquity is purged: and by the fear of the LORD men depart from evil.
  • Proverbs 19:23 The fear of the LORD tendeth to life: and he that hath it shall abide satisfied; he shall not be visited with evil.
  • Ecclesiastes 3:14 I know that, whatsoever God doeth, it shall be for ever: nothing can be put to it, nor any thing taken from it: and God doeth it, that men should fear before him.

Deuteronomy 5:29 O that there were such an heart in them, that they would fear me, and keep all my commandments always, that it might be well with them, and with their children for ever!

Deuteronomy 6:1-5 Now these are the commandments, the statutes, and the judgments, which the LORD your God commanded to teach you, that ye might do them in the land whither ye go to possess it: 2 That thou mightest fear the LORD thy God, to keep all his statutes and his commandments, which I command thee, thou, and thy son, and thy son’s son, all the days of thy life; and that thy days may be prolonged. 3 Hear therefore, O Israel, and observe to do it; that it may be well with thee, and that ye may increase mightily, as the LORD God of thy fathers hath promised thee, in the land that floweth with milk and honey. 4 Hear, O Israel: The LORD our God is one LORD: 5 And thou shalt love the LORD thy God with all thine heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy might.

Many men would lie, twisting and perverting Scripture telling you that the One True God desires to enslave and dominate men but this is just not so. God is our salvation, our redeemer, our deliverance, but men must come to Him on His terms. Regardless whether you believe or not HE IS. Receive His truth and receive life, deny His truth and remain in death and wrath.

The apostle Paul wrote to the Thessalonians, “For our gospel came not unto you in word only, but also in power, and in the Holy Ghost, and in much assurance; as ye know what manner of men we were among you for your sake. And ye became followers of us, and of the Lord, having received the word in much affliction, with joy of the Holy Ghost: So that ye were ensamples to all that believe in Macedonia and Achaia. For from you sounded out the word of the Lord not only in Macedonia and Achaia, but also in every place your faith to God-ward is spread abroad; so that we need not to speak any thing. For they themselves shew of us what manner of entering in we had unto you, and how ye turned to God from idols to serve the living and true God; And to wait for his Son from heaven, whom he raised from the dead, even Jesus, which delivered us from the wrath to come”. 1 Thessalonians 1:5-10

The path has been laid, the way is open. The One True God has made a way of salvation for all that would fearing Him, find salvation in His Son Christ Jesus.

Ecclesiastes 12:13-14 Let us hear the conclusion of the whole matter: Fear God, and keep his commandments: for this is the whole duty of man. 14 For God shall bring every work into judgment, with every secret thing, whether it be good, or whether it be evil.

